Background App Refresh is a setting on iOS that the GoCarma app uses to be able to activate automatically when you drive in a TEXpress Lane.

By default, this permission is set to Enabled. However, if you disable this permission the GoCarma app will no longer activate automatically. In this case, you'll need to remember to open the app prior to each trip.

Did this answer your question?