On Android, the GoCarma app requires the Data Saver and Background Data Usage settings to be enabled.

These are settings that enable the GoCarma app to activate automatically when you drive in a TEXpress Lane, so you don't have to remember to open or interact with the app in any way.

By default, these permissions are set to Enabled. However, if you disable either permission, the GoCarma app will no longer activate automatically. In this case, you'll need to remember to open the app prior to each trip.

Did this answer your question?